Rocky Mountain Express

The ultimate steam powered adventure is back for National Canadian Film Day 150!

Rocky Mountain Express propels audiences on a steam train journey through the breathtaking vistas of the Canadian Rockies and highlights the adventure of building a nearly impossible transcontinental railway. Recruited to realize this venture—one of the greatest engineering feats of all time—were engineers and laborers from around the world. The film weaves together spectacular IMAX aerial cinematography, archival photographs and maps, and the potent energy and rhythms of a live steam locomotive to immerse audiences in this remarkable story from the age of steam.

Rating: G

Run Time: 45 minutes

This film is presented in 2D.

French soundtrack available! Teachers or groups, contact Peg at 306-791-7943 or bookings@sasksciencecentre.com to book a french language viewing.

Now Playing for a limited time!

Thursday, April 20 – 3:30pm

Friday, April 21 – 3:30pm

Saturday, April 22 – 3:30pm

Sunday, April 23 –  3:30pm

Monday, April 24 – Closed

Tuesday, April 25 – 11:00am, 3:30pm

Wednesday, April 26 –  2:15pm

Thursday, April 27 – 7:30pm

Friday, April 28 – 11:00am, 3:30pm

Saturday, April 29 – 3:30pm

Sunday, April 30 -  3:30pm *FINAL SHOWING*

Showtimes are updated every Friday for the following week and are subject to change without notice.
Call us at 306.791.7941 to inquire about future showtimes, or to purchase your tickets in advance.