Pandas: The Journey Home

National Geographic Entertainment (NGE) is proud to be bringing Pandas: The Journey Home to the world! An Oxford Scientific Films Production for Sky and NGE, in association with the Chinese Wildlife Conservation Association, Wolong Panda Conservation Centre, CCTV9, and the National Geographic Channels, this film will make the entire world fall in love anew with this iconic, delightful creature as it helps audiences understand the desperate plight of pandas in the wild.

The filmmakers of Pandas: The Journey Home were granted unprecedented access to the Wolong Panda Conservation Centre, to bring to light the extraordinary efforts of the Chinese to secure the pandas’ future in the wild.

Made at a critical time in the history of the species, Pandas: The Journey Home shows how, after finally achieving success at captive breeding, the Chinese scientists involved with this effort must now face the ultimate challenge of successfully re-introducing pandas into their natural habitat.

Meet all of the pandas at the Centre as they get ready for their new lives in various parts of the world; learn about their fascinating habits as you chuckle at their hijinks. Turns out pandas are as much fun as they are cute, and they love getting the best of their keepers! Experience, too, the dedication of the scientists who work tirelessly on behalf of this amazing animal. And follow one panda in particular, Tau Tau, as he is released into the bamboo forest to begin his adventure living wild.

Rating: G

Run Time: 40 minutes

This film is presented in 3D.

Now Playing

Thursday, December 14 – 3:00pm

Friday, December 15 – Not playing

Saturday, December 16 –  Not playing

Sunday, December 17 – Not playing

Monday, December 18  – Not playing

Tuesday, December 19 – Not playing

Wednesday, December 20 – 11:00am

Thursday, December 21 – Not playing

Friday, December 22 – Not playing

Saturday, December 23 – 11:00am

Sunday, December 24 –  Not playing

Showtimes are updated every Friday for the following week and are subject to change without notice.
Call us at 306.791.7941 to inquire about future showtimes, or to purchase your tickets in advance.