Dream Big: Engineering Our World

A heartfelt story of human ingenuity.

Narrated by Academy Award® winner Jeff Bridges, Dream Big: Engineering Our World is the first film of its kind for IMAX® and giant screen theatres that will transform how we think about engineering. From the Great Wall of China and the world’s tallest buildings, to underwater robots, solar cars and smart, sustainable cities, Dream Big celebrates the human ingenuity behind engineering marvels big and small, and shows how engineers push the limits of innovation in unexpected and amazing ways. With its inspiring stories of human grit and aspiration, and extraordinary visuals, Dream Big reveals the compassion and creativity that drive engineers to create better lives for people and a more sustainable future for us all.

Dream Big is a MacGillivray Freeman film produced in partnership with American Society of Civil Engineers and presented by Bechtel Corporation.

Rating: G

Run Time: 40 minutes

This film is presented in 2D.

Dream Big is presented locally by APEGS.

Now Playing!

Thursday, June 22– 4:45pm, 7:30pm

Friday, June 23 – 7:30pm

Saturday, June 24 –  2:15pm, 4:45pm, 7:30pm

Sunday, June 25 – 1:00pm, 3:30pm, 6:15pm

Monday, June 26  – 2:15pm, 4:45pm, 7:30pm

Tuesday, June 27 – 2:15pm, 4:45pm

Wednesday, June 28  – 2:15pm, 4:45pm

Thursday, June 29 – 2:15pm, 7:30pm

Friday, June 30 – 2:15pm, 4:45pm, 7:30pm

Saturday, July 1 – 1:00pm, 3:30pm, 6:15pm

Sunday, July 2  –  1:00pm, 3:30pm, 6:15pm

Showtimes are updated every Friday for the following week and are subject to change without notice.
Call us at 306.791.7941 to inquire about future showtimes, or to purchase your tickets in advance.

Teachers, book your class in now by contacting Peg at 306.791.7943 or bookings@sasksciencecentre.com!

Be sure to check out our engineering focused workshops and the Dream Big Educator's Website too!