Dunkirk: The IMAX Experience in 70mm Film

Dunkirk opens as hundreds of thousands of British and Allied troops are surrounded by enemy forces. Trapped on the beach with their backs to the sea they face an impossible situation as the enemy closes in. The film’s ensemble cast includes Fionn Whitehead, Tom Glynn-Carney, Jack Lowden, Harry Styles, Aneurin Barnard, James D’Arcy and Barry Keoghan, with Kenneth Branagh (“My Week with Marilyn,” “Hamlet,” “Henry V”), Cillian Murphy (“Inception,” “The Dark Knight” Trilogy), Mark Rylance (“Bridge of Spies,” “Wolf Hall”) and Tom Hardy (“The Revenant,” “Mad Max: Fury Road,” “Inception”).

Following his use of IMAX cameras in The Dark Knight, The Dark Knight Rises and Interstellar, Christopher Nolan designed Dunkirk for IMAX – capturing a large portion of the film with IMAX’s 15perf 65m film cameras, the highest-resolution cameras in the world. Exclusively in IMAX theatres, scenes shot with this camera will expand to fill the entire screen, allowing moviegoers to see up to 40% more of the image with unprecedented crispness, clarity and color saturation for a truly immersive experience. 

Rating: PG-13

Run Time: 107 minutes

 

Now Playing!

Wednesday, July 26 – 12:45pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm (SOLD OUT), 9:30pm

Thursday, July 27 – 12:45pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm

Friday, July 28 – 12:45pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm (SOLD OUT), 9:30pm

Saturday, July 29 – 12:45pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm

Sunday, July 30 -  12:45pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm

Monday, July 31 -12:45pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm

Tuesday, August 1 -12:45pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm

Wednesday, August 2 - 12:45pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm

Thursday, August 3 - 12:45pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm

Friday, August 4 - 12:45pm, 4:30pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm

Saturday, August 5 - 4:30pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm

Showtimes are updated every Friday for the following week and are subject to change without notice.
Call us at 306.791.7941 to inquire about future showtimes, or to purchase your tickets in advance.