Amazon Adventure

Amazon Adventure tells the epic, true story of explorer Henry Bates' fascinating 11 year journey through the visually stunning and biodiverse Amazon rainforest as a young man who risks his life for science in the 1850’s.

Like any great detective story, audiences will experience, in immersive IMAX®, the compelling clues Bates unearths in his major discovery of the phenomenon of mimicry, whereby certain animals adopt the look of others that helps them deceive predators and gain an advantage to survive.

Little known to the public, Bates made other crucial contributions to biology: identifying 8,000 species new to science and most importantly, putting forth the first ever case for the creation of a new species, which Charles Darwin called the “beautiful proof” for natural selection.

Audiences will be wowed by the mind-boggling examples of camouflage and mimicry and inspired by Bates’ endless curiosity and determination to explore the wilds of nature from the time he was a young boy.

As in SK’s award winning film Flight of the Butterflies, nature is extraordinary and science is adventure, just waiting to be discovered!

Rating: G

Run Time: 45 minutes

This film is presented in 2D.

Now Playing

Showtimes This Week

Thursday, February 22 – 11:00am, 1:00pm, 2:15pm, 3:30pm

Friday, February 23 – 1:00pm, 2:15pm

Saturday, February 24 –  1:00pm, 2:15pm

Sunday, February 25 – 1:00pm, 2:15pm, 3:30pm

Monday, February 26 – Closed

Tuesday, February 27 – 2:15pm, 3:30pm

Wednesday, February 28 – 11:00am, 2:15pm, 3:30pm

Thursday, March 1 – 2:15pm, 3:30pm

Friday, March 2 – 3:30pm

Saturday, March 3 – 1:00pm, 2:15pm, 3:30pm

Sunday, March 4 –  1:00pm, 3:30pm

Showtimes are updated every Friday for the following week and are subject to change without notice.
Call us at 306.791.7941 to inquire about future showtimes, or to purchase your tickets in advance.